Etsi sivustolta


0 tuote(tta) - 0,00 €
Ostoskorisi on tyhjä.
Etsi sivustolta

Doomsday Rock - The Brits Are Rocking, Vol.1

Tuplaklikkaa kuvaa nähdäksesi sen kokonaan

Katso lähemmin

Lisää kuvia

Genre50's Rockabilly / R'n'R


Tuotenumero 43583
Kuntokansi Ei
Kuntolevy Ei
Aluekoodi Ei
Formaatti CD
Levy-yhtiö Bear Family
Vuosi 2019
Kesto Ei
Valmistusmaa Saksa

Steele Tommy: 
Doomsday Rock - The Brits Are Rocking, Vol.1 (CD)


1-CD with 40-page booklet, 34 tracks. Total playing time approx. 71 mns.

•    The first release in our CD series with the most outstanding rockers from the United Kingdom: The Brits Are Rocking!
•    Tommy Steele was Britain’s first pop star!
•    This CD compilation tells the story of how Tommy fused US-style rock ’n’ roll with different music influences.
•    Extensive liner notes, written by UK music critic and biographer David Gibsone.
•    Rare photos and illustrations in the booklet.

Tommy Steele was Britain’s first pop star. The story of how Tommy fused the new energy of American rock ’n’ roll with his own passion for music styles from all over the world is told in the first of a series from Bear Family Productions: 'Doomsday Rock - The Brits Are Rocking’.

In the summer of 1956, London was throwing off the grey blanket of post war austerity. New coffee bars and clubs were thronged with young people looking for new fun and entertainment.
That summer Tommy Hicks (Steele), Lionel Bart and Mike Pratt [Randall and Hopkirk (Deceased)] met at a party in a beatnik commune called the ’Yellow Door.’ Just down the road, under the railway arches, was a café called ’The Cave.’ They decided to form a group, and call themselves The Cavemen – and the rest is Pop History.

On the CD, Tommy’s first chaotic recording session, the surreal Rock With The Cavemen keeps up the pace with his covers of Ritchie Valens’ Come On Let’s Go and Freddie Cannon’s Tallahassie Lassie. More of Tommy’s own songs are included – Teenage Party, The Trial, Hey You!, and an instrumental in which Tommy does a fair impression of a drunk, Drunken Guitar, plus many more!

Saatavuus: Varastossa

18,00 €


01     Rock Around The Town     Tommy Steele     
02     Giddy-Up Ding Dong     Tommy Steele     
03     Teenage Party (LP Version)     Tommy Steele     
04     The Trial     Tommy Steele     
05     Tallahassee Lassie     Tommy Steele     
06     Give! Give! Give!     Tommy Steele     
07     Build Up     Tommy Steele     
08     Knee Deep In The Blues     Tommy Steele     
09     Rock With The Caveman     Tommy Steele     
10     Take Me Back, Baby     Tommy Steele     
11     Time To Kill     Tommy Steele     
12     Hair-Down Hoe-Down     Tommy Steele     
13     Swaller Tail Coat     Tommy Steele     
14     Drunken Guitar     Tommy Steele     
15     Kaw-Liga     Tommy Steele     
16     Elevator Rock     Tommy Steele     
17     Grandad's Rock     Tommy Steele     
18     I Puts The Lightie On     Tommy Steele     
19     On The Move     Tommy Steele     
20     Cannibal Pot     Tommy Steele     
21     Hollerin' And Screamin'     Tommy Steele     
22     (The Girl With The) Long Black Hair     Tommy Steele     
23     Rebel Rock     Tommy Steele     
24     Two Eyes     Tommy Steele     
25     Hey You     Tommy Steele     
26     Happy Go Lucky Blues     Tommy Steele     
27     Singing The Blues     Tommy Steele     
28     Butterfly     Tommy Steele     
29     Doomsday Rock     Tommy Steele     
30     Razzle Dazzle     Tommy Steele     
31     Come On Let's Go     Tommy Steele     
32     Honky Tonk Blues     Tommy Steele     
33     Young Love     Tommy Steele     
34     You Gotta Go     Tommy Steele