Search Site

My Cart:

0 item(s) - €0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search Site


Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Genre50's Rockabilly / R'n'R,Blues,R&B * Doo-Wop


Viimeisen päälle kova uutuus Bear Familyltä! Upea kokoelma !! THIS ROCKS!!!!

Additional Information

Tuotenumero 39755
Kuntokansi No
Kuntolevy No
Aluekoodi No
Media CD
Tuottaja Bear Family
Vuosi 2018
Kesto No
Country of Manufacture Germany

Champion Jack Dupree: 
Rocks (CD)

Quick Overview

Multi-label compilation features Dupree classics originally on the Red Robin, Groove, Apollo, Vik, and Atlantic labels all of them blistering rockers.

Jack’s all-star sidemen include guitarists Brownie McGhee, his brother 'Stick' McGhee, and Larry Dale and sax blasters Sam 'The Man' Taylor, King Curtis, and Pete Brown.

Dupree’s hybrid of New Orleans R&B and New York blues was singular.

No other Dupree collection encompasses so many vintage labels.

In-depth liner notes by compiler Bill Dahl cover the entirety of Dupree’s spectacular career as a pioneering blues and barrelhouse pianist.

Rare photos and illustrations in the booklet.

Availability: In stock



Viimeisen päälle kova uutuus Bear Familyltä! Upea kokoelma !! THIS ROCKS!!!!


1. All Night Party (released as by Brownie McGhee)
2. Stumbling Block Blues
3. Number Nine Blues
4. Shake Baby Shake
5. Highway Blues
6. Drunk Again
7. Shim Sham Shimmy
8. Somebody Changed The Lock
9. The Ups (as Jack Dupree - Mr. Bear)
10. Lonely Road Blues (as Jack Dupree - Mr. Bear)
11. Story Of My Life
12. When I Got Married
13. Dirty Woman
14. Old Time Rock And Roll
15.  Down The Lane
16. Rocky Mountain
17. Just Like A Woman
18. Shake Baby Shake
19. The Wrong Woman
20. You’re Always Cryin’ The Blues
21.  Woman Trouble Again /
22. My Baby’s Like A Clock 17
23. Hello Darlin’
24. Lollipop Baby
25. Shake Baby Shake
26. Old Time Rock And Roll /
27. Stack-O-Lee
28. Frankie And Johnny
29.  Nasty Boogie