Etsi sivustolta


0 tuote(tta) - 0,00 €
Ostoskorisi on tyhjä.
Etsi sivustolta

Deke Dickerson Sings The Great Instrumental Hits LP + CD

Tuplaklikkaa kuvaa nähdäksesi sen kokonaan

Katso lähemmin

Lisää kuvia

GenreNeobilly,Instrumental - Surf - Rautalanka,Tarjoukset - For Sale Items


Aivan loistava albumi!! Laulettu instrumentaali levy!


Tuotenumero 30721
Kuntokansi Ei
Kuntolevy Ei
Aluekoodi Ei
Formaatti LP
Levy-yhtiö Yep Roc
Vuosi 2014
Kesto Ei
Valmistusmaa Yhdysvallat

Los Straitjackets: 
Deke Dickerson Sings The Great Instrumental Hits LP + CD (LP)


An ‘instrumental’ by definition is a song without words. But what record collector geeks like myself know is that there are two scenarios for every classic in the Great Instrumental Songbook. Either that song started out with words and a garage band turned it into a guitar instrumental, or, once an instrumental became a hit, some aspiring knucklehead came along and wrote words to it.

In case you’re confused, imagine Bill Murray’s classic lounge singer character on ‘Saturday Night Live’ belting out drunken made up lyrics to the ‘Star Wars Theme.’ It can be done, it has been done, and these songs truly come alive once you hear them sung…with words!

In this case, America’s #1 Instrumental combo (Los Straitjackets) and I decided that 6 knuckleheads were better than one and that joining forces for an album’s worth of vocal instrumentals was yet another mountain that needed be to climbed. It is the first album of its kind, and it is required to be in your collection.

Perfect for parties, wait until your guests have a few beers in them and throw this sucker on and turn it up loud. Before you know it, you’ll be yelling the lyrics to “Pipeline” and “Popcorn” and making out to the romantic vocal version of “Miserlou” and, most of all, wondering why it took so long for someone in show business to come up with an idea this good.

Come on baby, can’t you feel it? Let’s Rock!
- Deke Dickerson, “Singer"

Saatavuus: Varastossa

20,00 €


Aivan loistava albumi!! Laulettu instrumentaali levy!


01. Fury

02. Honky Tonk

03. Magic Star

04. Theme From A Summer Place

05. Perfidia

06. Apache

07. Misirlou

08. Kawanga

09. Wild Weekend

10. You Can Count On Me

11. Walk Don’t Run

12. Popcorn

13. Sleepwalk

14. Pipeline

Tsekkaa video