Etsi sivustolta


0 tuote(tta) - 0,00 €
Ostoskorisi on tyhjä.
Etsi sivustolta

The Ballads Of

Tuplaklikkaa kuvaa nähdäksesi sen kokonaan

Katso lähemmin
Genre50's Rockabilly / R'n'R


Tuotenumero 26121
Kuntokansi UUSI
Kuntolevy UUSI
Aluekoodi Ei
Formaatti CD
Levy-yhtiö Bear Family
Vuosi 2013
Kesto Ei

Nelson Ricky: 
The Ballads Of (CD)


"Ricky Nelson was just sixteen years old when he cut his first record in 1957. But his cover of Fats Domino's I'm Walkin' quickly outsold the original version and set Ricky up for a career which would see him become a major Teen Idol, second only to Elvis during the 50s. Whilst he was known predominantly as a rocker, this unique compilation presents thirty of Ricky's most memorable R&R ballads, recorded between 1957-62. Included are sixteen US hits, including his first #1 Poor Little Fool, alongside a carefully-chosen selection of B-sides and album tracks. Although he was a massive R&R star himself, Ricky remained a lifelong fan of artists like Carl Perkins, Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis and Elvis, and his LPs often reflected this, frequently including cover versions of their material. The pick of Ricky's cover versions can be found on this compilation. 'The Ballads of Ricky Nelson' is presented in digipac format and features all the usual high standard BEAR FAMILY trademarks; a 36-page booklet with abundant photographs, biographical information and full discographical and session details of the featured tracks. 30 essential tracks, recorded between 1957-62, for the VERVE and IMPERIAL labels. An eclectic compilation of Ricky Nelson's ballads, juxtaposing sixteen well-known hits alongside lesser-known B-sides and LP tracks. Includes the million-selling Poor Little Fool, Lonesome Town, A Teenager's Romance, Never Be Anyone Else But You, Young World and Teen Age Idol. Also features B-sides like Have I Told You Lately That I Love You and Don't Leave Me This Way, as well as killer album tracks like Someday (You'll Want Me To Want You), which was also a UK hit single, Half Breed, Unchained Melody, Honeycomb and Restless Kid. The lavish, 36-page booklet comprises in-depth liner notes, rare photos and a detailed discography."

Saatavuus:Tätä tuotetta ei ole varastossamme, mutta se toimitetaan sinulle heti saatuamme täydennystä varastoomme.

18,00 €


  • 1. Poor Little Fool
  • 2. I'll Walk Alone
  • 3. Lonesome Town
  • 4. I'm Feelin' Sorry
  • 5. A Teenager's Romance
  • 6. Someday (You'll Want Me To Want You)
  • 7. You're My One And Only Love
  • 8. Don't Leave Me This Way
  • 9. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You (Single Version)
  • 10. Trying To Get To You
  • 11. Never Be Anyone Else But You
  • 12. I Can't Help It
  • 13. Sweeter Than You
  • 14. Honeycomb
  • 15. I Wanna Be Loved
  • 16. Young Emotions
  • 17. Unchained Melody
  • 18. I'm Not Afraid
  • 19. I'm Confessin'
  • 20. You Are The Only One
  • 21. Half Breed
  • 22. A Wonder Like You
  • 23. True Love
  • 24. Everlovin'
  • 25. Restless Kid
  • 26. Youngworld
  • 27. Proving My Love
  • 28. Teen Age Idol
  • 29. Everybody But Me
  • 30. It's Up To You

Tsekkaa video