Etsi sivustolta


0 tuote(tta) - 0,00 €
Ostoskorisi on tyhjä.
Etsi sivustolta

Elvis Presley Posters

Tuplaklikkaa kuvaa nähdäksesi sen kokonaan

Katso lähemmin

Lisää kuvia



Wow! Upea uusi bändi Englannista!! Toimii!!


Tuotenumero 44745
Kuntokansi Ei
Kuntolevy Ei
Aluekoodi Ei
Formaatti CD
Levy-yhtiö Vee-Tone Records
Vuosi 2019
Kesto Ei
Valmistusmaa Yhdistynyt kuningaskunta

Elvis Presley Posters (CD)


Vee-Tone Records are delighted to release ‘Elvis Presley Posters’ (VTR-LP-2055) the debut album from The Blackjacks, one of the most exciting new talents on the ‘roots’ music scene today.  If you’ve caught these young lads live, then you’ll know exactly why they’re causing such a stir.

Check 'em out performing 'Elvis Presley Posters' live at the legendary Cavern Club, Liverpool:

2020 is set to be a really busy year for the lads, with more studio recording sessions scheduled and live appearances at top festivals throughout Europe.

The Blackjacks are:

·         Mike Wallbank - lead vocals and rhythm guitar

·         Pete Lawson - double bass and vocal harmony

·         Chris ‘the Sherriff’ Smith - electric guitar

·         Luke Moran – drums

When recently asked to categorise their style, we honestly struggled to do so.  They are most certainly soaked in ‘roots’ music, but transcend multiple genres to create a fresh new sound that’s all their own.  They’re not pure rockabilly, they’re not pure skiffle, they’re not out and out country… quite simply they are The Blackjacks!  Great musicianship, boss vocal harmonies and catchy infectious tunes abound!

What others say: “There are hundreds of bands currently playing roots music in the UK, but I can’t name one that comes close to the fresh new sound and cleverly crafted songs that these young guys have created.” - Jerry Chatabox (music promoter).

“They sound like the bands did in the old days. The energy of the band resonates through the tracks.” - Marty Wilde (rock ‘n’ roll legend).

‘Elvis Presley Posters’ features 14 brand new recordings, with a special guest appearance on 3 tracks from neo rockabilly legend, James G. Creighton (ex Shakin’ Pyramids) laying down some mean guitar licks!  James gifted the lads his own composition, ‘Jake The Snake’ our closing track.

The album flows from track to track seamlessly, we reckon our title track 'Elvis Presley Posters' is the best Elvis related track since the late great Kirsty MacColl's 'There's A Guy Works Down The Chip Shop Swears He's Elvis'.... it's cleverly written, totally catchy and once in your head you just can't shake it

Saatavuus: Varastossa

13,00 €


Wow! Upea uusi bändi Englannista!! Toimii!!


1. Draggin` The River 2. Night Wake Up Melinde 3. This Little Girl Of Mine 4. Dead Or Alive 5. Rain 6. Round The Corner 7. Can`t Hung Up The Phone 8. Me And Fred And Joe And Bill 9. Sick Sober And Sorry 10. Elvis Presley Posters 11. Down The Line 12. Get That Gurl Out Of Your Life (Take 2, Radio mix) 13. What Goes On 14. Jake The Snake

Tsekkaa video