Etsi sivustolta


0 tuote(tta) - 0,00 €
Ostoskorisi on tyhjä.
Etsi sivustolta

Say You! Motown Anthology 1963-68

Tuplaklikkaa kuvaa nähdäksesi sen kokonaan

Katso lähemmin


Tuotenumero 23167
Kuntokansi UUSI
Kuntolevy UUSI
Aluekoodi ei saatavilla
Formaatti CD
Levy-yhtiö Kent
Vuosi 2011
Kesto ei saatavilla
Valmistusmaa ei saatavilla

Say You! Motown Anthology 1963-68 (CD)


CD Description:

* Hot on the heels of well-received projects by the Contours and Marv Johnson, Kent is delighted to bring you the altogether-splendid results of a further dip into the 1960s Motown archives, with the first ever CD by collector favourites the Monitors.

* Although they consistently failed to achieve the promotion and success that was afforded to some of their more famed labelmates, the Monitors were among the finest groups to record for Berry Gordy's company during its golden era.

* Led by the soulful tenor of future Temptations member Richard Street, the three-boy, one-girl quartet was never among Motown's big chart hitters, but the comparatively few recordings the Monitors made in almost seven years with the company were and remain of the highest quality - and each of their five released singles deserved considerably more chart action than they got.

* Say You!" - named for the group's V.I.P 45 - rounds up the Monitors' lone 1970 album for Motown's Soul label and adds a further 12 killer 60s tracks from the Detroit vaults, 10 of which are being released for the first time here.

* Across its contents you will also find a version of every Monitors A- and B-side, most of them being reissued in stereo for the first time.

* The package features a wealth of label shots and rare ephemera, with a sleeve note by Motown uberfan Keith Hughes that incorporates the recent reminiscences of Richard Street about his time as "head Monitor"."

Saatavuus: Varastossa

17,00 €


  • 1. Bring Back The Love
  • 2. Share A Little Love With Me (Somebody)
  • 3. Step By Step (Hand In Hand)
  • 4. The Further You Look, The Less You See
  • 5. Since I Lost You Girl
  • 6. Baby Make Your Own Sweet Music
  • 7. Greetings (This Is Uncle Sam) (Stereo Album Version)
  • 8. Time Is Passing By (Stereo Album Version)
  • 9. Say You
  • 10. Number One In Your Heart
  • 11. Serve Yourself A Cup Of Happiness
  • 12. You Share The Blame
  • 13. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
  • 14. The Letter
  • 15. Poor Side Of Town
  • 16. Crying In The Night (Alternate Version)
  • 17. My Love Grows Stronger
  • 18. It Only Happens When Love Is Gone
  • 19. Show Me You Can Dance
  • 20. You're So Fine And Sweet
  • 21. I'm In Love With You Baby
  • 22. Guilty
  • 23. Anything
  • 24. Cry
  • 25. All For Someone
  • 26. Don't Put Off `Til Tomorrow What You Can Do Today