Etsi sivustolta


0 tuote(tta) - 0,00 €
Ostoskorisi on tyhjä.
Etsi sivustolta

Shakin' The Blues (Johnny Paycheck aka Donny Young)

Tuplaklikkaa kuvaa nähdäksesi sen kokonaan

Katso lähemmin
GenreCountry 40s-70s / Bluegrass


Tuotenumero 14144
Kuntokansi UUSI
Kuntolevy UUSI
Aluekoodi Ei
Formaatti CD
Levy-yhtiö Bear Family
Vuosi 2006
Kesto Ei

Paycheck Johnny : 
Shakin' The Blues (Johnny Paycheck aka Donny Young) (CD)


MIELETÖN ALBUMI!! - Earliest, rarest ...and never reissued recordings... by the all-time king of Outlaw country! - Cross-label compilation, 5 previously unissued recordings - The foundation of modern country music! Influenced George Jones, and led directly and indirectly to outlaw country. This is hardcore country at its hardest! Most people remember outlaw country maverick Johnny Paycheck from his 1977 mega hit Take This Job And Shove It, and in recent years reissues have focused on his highly influential Little Darlin' label recordings from the mid to late 1960s. But what a few collectors have known for years is that Johnny Paycheck cut some of his best records in the late 50s and early 60s under his original stage name of Donny Young. For the first time, we've gathered together all of Donny Young's recordings, from his Decca cuts with Owen Bradley producing, to his Mercury label tracks with George Jones' band providing the backing, to true obscurities from the Todd label, some of which are seeing the light of day for the first time here. From the stomping Shakin' The Blues on down to weepers like On Second Thought, Paycheck's vocal mastery shines through, with a style that is said to have influenced George Jones, who was Paycheck's boss at the time. Those who only know the gravely voiced Paycheck of the late 70s will be surprised to hear the soaring high voice he possessed in his early years. For those whose tastes run to hardcore honky-tonk and stone country of the late 50s and early 60s, this is as good as it gets. Don't miss this long overdue retrospective on the early years of one of country music's true stylists.

Saatavuus: Varastossa

18,00 €


  • 1. I Guess I Had It Coming
  • 2. It's Been A Long, Long Time
  • 3. On This Mountain Top
  • 4. The Old Man And The River
  • 5. Story Behind The Photograph
  • 6. Pictures Can't Talk Back
  • 7. Shakin' The Blues
  • 8. Miracle Of Love
  • 9. Go Ring The Bells
  • 10. One Day A Week
  • 11. I'm Out Of My Mind
  • 12. Second Thought
  • 13. Big Swamp Land
  • 14. I'd Come Back To Me
  • 15. Love Problems
  • 16. Down To My Last Dime
  • 17. Not Much I Don't
  • 18. Don't You Get Lonesome Without Me
  • 19. I'm Glad To Have Her Back Again
  • 20. The Same Old Me
  • 21. A Woman's Intuition
  • 22. Why I'm Walkin'
  • 23. Accidentally On Purpose
  • 24. Above And Beyond
  • 25. Your Old Used To Be
  • 26. Window Up Above
  • 27. Heart Over Mind
  • 28. Hello Walls
  • 29. I Love You Best Of All